An abridged excerpt from the minutes of the
MARCH 25, 1972

President Jim Hildebrand then announced he was starting a newsletter contest. Three judges were chosen:
Sam Henderson of Greenville, SC
John Mayo Wells of Rockville MD
Pat Spinrad of Lansing, MI
Any club who wants to enter it is to send one copy of what they feel is their best newsletter January 1972 through June 1972, (1 of 6 issues) to each judge.
For example, if a club thinks their April issue is the best or is representative, they should send one copy to EACH judge.
This copy must be in a plain envelope and designated "Contest Entry".

  NCCC Club Newsletter Contest Winners History since 1972
  There will be no Newsletter Contest for 2018
  2017 Introduction, Rules & Guidelines
  2016 Winners & Entrants
  2015 Winners & Entrants
  2014 Winners & Entrants
  2013 Winners & Entrants
  2012 Winners
  2011 Winners
  2010 Winners
  2009 Winners
  2008 Winners
  2007 Winners & Entrants
  2006 Winners & Entrants
  2005 Winners & Entrants
  2004 Winners & Entrants

Back to the Top

Back to the Awards & Contests Home Page
Back to the NCCC History Home Page